Students should always question what they are taught instead of accepting it passively.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

Learning is best achieved when the interaction takes place between the teacher and a student. Teacher can only tell the information which is needed for the particular topic or a subject. In order to make the learning more interactive, students should be encouraged to ask questions for what they are taught. So I do agree with the prompt stating the the above idea for the following two reasons. However, at times there are certain subjects where the questioning is not useful because of their axiomatic functions.

Firstly, questioning the information is the crucial step to learn more. Every topic is deeply entrenched on the supporting reasons and believes. Teacher cannot tell every subject in detail because of his/her restriction on deadlines and vast syllabus. Thus it is every student's right to question the things that are taught in order make their understanding more deeper. For example, let's say an introductory subject of Artificial Intellligence is taught in college. But the subject is so vast that the student's cannot understand much of the basics and so in order to grasp as much as possible one has to question about the topics that the student is interested in.This will ensure that students can gain more knowledge and understanding. Questioning can make the student's fundamental knowledge more conspicuous and can make the student stay ahead of the future competition.

Secondly, questioning the things helps to maintain a good communication with the faculties in academia. A student who ask questions, is considered to be more attentive than the student who accepts the information. It shows the ability of a student to think critically. Additionally, questioning benefits the student in terms of grades because the more interaction that a student initiates, the more involved the student is and thus it will not limit the faculty to give the grades. Furthermore,student's questioning can also help faculties to improve their method of study because the main function of question is to elaborate the things which were missed or unclear. Thus the revised procedure of teaching will be improved by inculcating the questions asked by the students.

Schools and colleges are taught many scientific phenomenons which just occurs naturally without any reason. So there are some instances where student's questions are not useful and the student has to accept it as it is. For example, in a maths class, a students asks why the number zero has no value. In fact zero is considered a reference value on the number line and there is no reason behind the function of the number zero. A student has to accept it because it cannot be elucidated.

To conclude, student's should be encourage to question the subjects taught because it enhances the student's understanding while maintaining the academic relations. It can thus also enhance the future prospects of student's carreer. However, I do concede that certain phenomenons cannot be questioned because they form the rational of the entire subject.