“Students should fund their education with part-time work that they do while they study.”

The norm among the youth these days is to be independent, following which students tend to believe that funding their education with part-time jobs while studying is the best-suited decision. The belief sounds very intuitive, however part-time jobs demand additional exertion which may prove as a hindrance in providing deserved attention to education alongside. It is for this reason, I believe that students should rely on other sources for their funding and focus on education primely over part-time jobs to attain long term achievements.

The currently developing world demands immense knowledgeable outcomes from the upcoming students as they are expected to explore the field with innovation and distinct approaches to make notable contributions. Pertaining to which the curriculum of the courses for students has been structured in such a way that it requires the students to approach the courses with zest, innovation, dedication, and consistency. Assuming that the student has a well paid part-time job, it will turn out to be a hurdle for the students and not permit them to invest their time and energy into the education, while it, in turn, demands more of the students. However, some students are capable of coping up with both part-time jobs and education simultaneously but I would argue that such compelling efforts from the students would affect their effectiveness and productivity. For instance, a medical student is dependent on the part-time job of a night shift receptionist at a hospital which although does not demand energy in terms of knowledge, it drains the student of his or her physical self which might affect the student in his or her coming classes the next morning and also if the student was able to utilize a part of the time invested in the part-time job on improving on his or her courses, it would have contributed to his or her productivity in terms of education. Therefore, students should be encouraged to invest all the time and effort into their education rather than on part-time jobs, to gain expertise in their respective courses which are highly demanded by the world and will turn into a massive boom in the latter days.

When students choose to fund their education through part-time jobs, the jobs need to be extensive enough to pay you enough money for your education. Since the students lack expertise in the field and have just begun to learn, finding a job that would yield then enough money for their education is battle. Students do believe that achieving a well paid part-time job is a piece of cake, but as known most of the part-time jobs awarded to the students are the ones demanding manual labor such as at book stores, cafes, and supermarkets which surely will not earn the student enough money for his or her tuition. For example, if a computer science major undergraduate which costs about 15000 dollars is doing a part-time job at a book store, although he is ready to put in additional efforts it will hardly earn him about 200-500 dollars which would barely even cover his daily expenses. Part-time jobs for students are for earning a few dollars for their daily expenses and hence is not a reliable source for the funding of their education.

In conclusion, I disagree with the idea of students funding their education with part-time jobs while studying. Students are expected to focus majorly on their education and put in their precious time and effort into it to expect more profitable returns in the future. Also, it is a known fact about the kinds of part-time jobs an inexperienced student can get and the returns are not well suited for funding the student's education. Overall, it is proved the best for the students not to rely on part-time jobs while studying for the funding of their education.