Teacher's salaries should be based on their students academic performance

I dont completely argee with the falacious position assuming that decrease in salary will improve students academic performance. Salary is the return for their service and cutting the amount they get would not be a quite prudent decision. Without the proper study of student performance, not setting proper academic paramter to judge the performance will directly affect the teaching- learning system. I feels this way for two reason which are thoroughly described on the below mentioned paragraphs.

First of all, the teacher will be discouraged if his salary will be decreased because of student performance. Lets say if he is giving his best for teaching student, he brings neccessary material for study before introducing the topic to class, conduct a discussion among the student after lecture, takes quiz and term paper as a means of evaluating the performance and grade of student but if still the student gets low grade which might the effect of several extraneous factor involved like role of administration, home enviornment of students, their peer's influence, their attendance in class and many other likewise. For this teacher, the cut of his salary will be demotivating and may cause serious impact which can cause long term effect to student.

Furthermore, another reason why i doubt this way of acting upon teacher is not wise is that it might cause long term impact on student career. Lets take an example of a avarice teacher who's shrewd enough to manipulate the grade of student. He might set an easy way of evaluating the class performance like taking home quiz and allowing requiz till third attempt, simulating the paper from the last year test where student can copy the seniors answer beforehand, all these deeds inorder to get a high salary. So, this will seriously hamper student academic career as they will not be wary of their study and academics which will make them incompetitent in global job market in future.

But what might be effective way to maintain the good academic performance of student can be done by giving honors and accolades to the teacher at the last of the academic year based on his effectiveness of teaching which is evaluated not only by the grades of student but rather through a comprehensive evaluation.then only this will prove to be a wise decision by the eduaction institution so far.