Technology, while apparently aimed to simplify our lives, only makes our lives more complicated.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

Technology has become such an integral part of our lives that there are instances when we forget that it is actually technology that has made a certain tasks so simple. It has become so obvious that we dont realize how certain things would exist without the availability of technology. It would be foolish to think of a world where there are no phones, no aeroplanes or cars.

Therefore, saying that technology makes our lives more complicated would be wrong.

We are in an age where everything has become dependent on technology, right from getting Robots for house cleaning to be able to be able to do some complex calculations at work or to be able to order our favourite mc burger through a vending machine, technology has become an important part of daily lives.

We can not imagine if we would be able to perform certain task if it wasnt for technology. Taking an instance of home autmation through the use of Alexa, where you can switch on or off a light while you are still in your bed or you can listen to a good song or book a taxi while you are still in shower, things have rather become simpler.

Huge amount of data-content gets created in our daily lives becuase of the presence of social networkimg sites like Instagram, Facebook, and in order to be able to manage such great amount of data, it is important we have better resources so that everyone is able to access the data with convenience. To better manage this content however organized or disorganized it is, we have come up with innovatiove ideas such as big data or cloud computing which helps us in storing the data without any hurdles.

People are able to get the food delivered at their doorstep, they dont need to go to the bank to do their daily transactions, they are well connected with the outside world and get the real time news feed. This all can now be done with just a click of a button in our smart phones.

However, no matter how much depedent we become on technology it is important that we be extra cautious while using the latest technology. It is very easy to get fooled if you do not understand the technology well. For example there have been instances where hackers have misused the data available and some fraud people on the pretext of being from banks have been able to extract the information from people in a wrongfull manner.

People are becoming lazy as they get a readymade meal available at their doorstep, they do not get up to do household chores as they have robots to do these things.

Putting these few disadvantages aside and being extra cautious, we technolgy has actually proves to be bane.