Technology, while apparently aimed to simplify our lives, only makes our lives more complicated.

From stone age to the modern era technology has been ever increasing with the primary focus being the betterment human kind. The statement claims that despite the aim it has made human lives more complicated, I disagree with the statement, technology has made our lives easier and more comfortable.

With the advent of Internet we have the access to a global repository of information. One can cook a Mexican recipe indigenous to American continent while sitting in their kitchen in Japan streaming it over Youtube on their IPad. Now, we don't have to go through a cumbersome process of sending a telegram to a loved one to share something important. All the contacts are readily available on a portable cellular device. These advancements in technology not only made our lives easier but also enhanced our ability to communicate and prioritise important work rather than focusing redundancies.

Earlier we have to think and plan beforehand to travel over a long distance and suffer the pain of that protracted travel. Now a days, the whole world is accessible via technological advancements in transportation. One can travel from point of globe to the opposite side within 24 hours via airplanes. Seeing the recent interests shown by many visionaries, it's not long when we set sail to some other planet in search for what's beyond.

Nonetheless, like every coin there are two sides to the technology. With content burgeoning on the internet, it is overwhelming to process so much information and many a times it becomes complicated due to the mere myriad of choices. Choosing the right restaurant to order food, often ends up into a time consuming task, even taking up more time than actually going out and eating food.

To sum up, there are both pros and cons of the technology, on one side it is making our lives easier but on the other, the sheer quantity of it is overwhelming. However, the advantages significantly overweighs the disadvantages as the recent efforts in consolidating this surplus has been gaining more and more traction.