Technology, while apparently aimed to simplify our lives, only makes our lives more complicated.

I don't agree with the given statement to a great extent.

Technology has simplified our lives in many ways. In today world, technology has become ubiquitous and important part of our lives. From this itself we can infer that technology has simplified our lives it's because we being intelligent social animal will never adopt something that is making our lives complicated and difficult. There are so many examples to prove this. Communication has become very convenient and efficient. It is possible to communicate with anyone, anywhere, at any time instantly. Real-time communication like texting, voice call, video call would have never possible without technology. Robots are doing jobs which require great focus, high efficiency and repetition of the same task for a large amount of time and we humans are not good at doing the same thing again and again with high focus and efficiency as our brain need some new simulation every time. Like these, there are so many areas where technology has made our lives very easy like real-time map service, online taxi booking, online food ordering and many more. Also we humans are very curious and getting an answer to questions gives us happiness, technology has also enabled us to study and do research about our nature and this universe. With the help of technology, we have got an answer to many questions about the universe and about our life.

There is some area where technology has failed to make any success like pollution, global warming but I think this will be solved as technology develops even larger.