SuperCorp recently moved its headquarters to Corporateville. The recent surge in the number of homeowners in Corporateville proves that Corporateville is a superior place to live than Middlesburg, the home of SuperCorp's original headquarters. Moreover, Middlesburg is a predominately urban area and according to an employee survey, SuperCorp has determined that its workers prefer to live in an area that is not urban. Finally, Corporateville has lower taxes than Middlesburg, making it not only a safer place to work but also a cheaper one. Therefore, Supercorp clearly made the best decision.

Corporateville is considered a superior place to live than Middlesburg from the assumption that the increasing number of homeowner implies it a superior place than others. This assumption may not always hold true as the number homeowner in Middlesburg is not considered it may be possible that there is already the large number of homeowners in Middlesburg so it's number is not increasing rapidly. Also, just the fact of increasing homeowner does not imply a better place than other as homeowner may increase because of other reason as well for example new company established in that area, the new university established, a large city is near from the place, etc.

Corporateville is considered to be a safer place from the assumption that un-urban place are safer. But in fact, the opposite of the assumption may be true as in urban area generally more security is available.