Technology, while apparently aimed to simplify our lives, only makes our lives more complicated.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

Technology has become one of the pillars of our society today. It is very difficult to even imagine a life without the revolutionary changes technology has brought in our lives. It is so deeply infused in our daily lives that we take it for granted how dependant we are on the fruits of technology. It is a boon to humanity.

Consider leaving home in the morning to find out you have to figure out how to reach work every single day. This will cause a significant loss of productivity since it will delay you, use your brainpower. On the other hand consider having a GPS enabled car at your disposal. Now, all you have to do is follow the instructions as the car knows your work place and provides real-time optimal directions.

Suppose you are on your way to work and your car broke down. All you have to do is use your cellphone to get it repaired while you reach work by hiring a cab using the cellphone. Without the technology of rockets to launch the satellites used for communication along with other multiple technologies this would've complicated the situation a lot more.

These are just a few examples out of thousands of how technology is simplifying our if life not complicating it like medical tech, nano tech, etc. People of all ages, races, religions benefit from it. However the older age group might feel that things have taken a turn for being complicated than before. This might be because they are exposed late in life to the technologies of today. But I think with sufficient help, training and hand on experience even the old can benefit a lot from technology which overwhelm them in terms of usage.

I think the complications people think technology brings with it can be tackled with a planned approach. Technology has become an important aspect of humanity by immensely simplifying lives and it will continue to do so. It is us who have to make sure we don't let tech overwhelm us with its intricacies and help ourselves to a simpler lifestyle.