True success can be measured primarily in terms of the goals one sets for oneself.Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you ta

Achievement of one's goal rather than success it brings in what is called as satisfaction. Uncertainty has been prevalent since the inception of the Universe. What if Adam had not eaten the apple ? What if there happens an accident at a nuclear power plant of China and the whole world is destroyed ? Most of the time what human achieves has never ever been thought by someone prior to that and then the discovery or the novel invention becomes the success. Planning is necessary and inevitable for some things but not for all cases. With pluck what is required is somewhat luck too. So, I do not agree that success is primarily measured with the goals one sets for himself or herself.

Alan Turing, a revolutionary mind in the field of Computer Science, had been given the job to make a machine which could decode the radio signals which were sent in german during the phase of World War 2. Alan decided to build up this machine and soon with a lot of experiments and building different model he had brought in a totally different invention which further became the base of Artificial Intelligence. He had developed a Turing Test which stated that if a man could not distinguish on the basis of replies whether on the other side there is a machine or a human than the computer has passed the turing test. This became basis of many models and subjects like the Theory of Computation, Machine Learning, Artificial Intelligence, Data Science, etc. Hence the example does suppose that the way to success is not a straightforward one which could just be achieved by multistage planning.

In contrast, there have been other fields such as games or academics where people with a firm and determined mind if pursue a path could achieve a enormous success. For example, Sachin Tendulkar popularly known as the god of cricket had started playing for the Indian team at the mere age of sixteen only. He holds the record of the highest half-centuries, highest centuries and also his total score stand at the apex. He had however started learning and playing cricket at a very tender age and used to practice in the evening and the morning which was double than his other colleagues. Hence, there are example where one achieve success with a plan.

According the field and according the expectation success is defined differently for each person. It is something which is a relative concept and varies for person to person. It is generally said as imperfect action is better than perfect inaction. Whatever we plan might happen as it is isn't impossible however it is very improbable. With time everything changes. What considered important today would be worthless tomorrow. So achieving the self define small goals wouldn't guarantee a win. Our ideas change, our perception change, our method changes and so does our goals. Hard work and determination is important but not the only factor that determines the output. Hence according to me one should have a plan but not be attached only to it. Success varies according to field, stream, method, society, time, idea, luck, vision etc. Thus be with the moment and grasp as much as one can towards what our heart and mind points to.