The following appeared in a memo from the vice president of a company that builds shopping malls around the country."The surface of a section of Route 101, paved just two years ago by Good Intentions Roadways, is now badly cracked

The writer of this analytical piece has drawn a faulty conclusion of not allowing the West Lansburg council to built a road by giving the analogy of neighboring Eastern Carpenteria past. Also, the result is based on incomplete and unverified data.

Firstly, the author hasn't been sure about the statistical data. Although, wildlife sanctuary are build to preserve and enhance the wildlife protected under it, the reason for the diminishing of the tufted groundhog could be something else like the environmental or climatic change. In that case, the sanctuary build is completely useless and is justing wasting the land space where different useful activity can take place. So, it isn't necessary that human indulgence always leads to the decline of the wildlife.

Secondly, the author makes an analogy that West Lansburg will serve the same fate as that of Eastern Carpenteria. A thing true for one object doesn't need to be true for the other also. Author's analogy is similar of saying bananas and telephones are both shaped to fit our face and hence banana can be used as telephone. The development of road might lead to the sea otter's population to decline however it isn't compulsory to be true for tufted groudhog. No appropriate facts has been provided showing the correlation between the two habitats. Moreover, if a road is developed around the habitat it may be served as a tourist route hence, increasing the tourism market of West Lansburg.

Finally, each and every wildlife has had a different way of living life. There have been animals like the dogs and the cats who have loved the human company since the inception. The life rate of such habitats have been proliferating in the presence of humans. By the building of the road alond the edge of the wetlands, will surely increase the human indulgence with tufted groundhog which could be beneficial and in consequence enhancing the popluation, life style of that of the habitat.

Thus, the author has done a huge mistake of theorizing before he/she has proper, trusted data. Inevitably, one tries in these circumstance to twist fact to suit theories instead of theory to suit facts. Also, no correlation between the habitat of Eastern Carpenteria i.e. sea otter and that of tufted groundhog has beem shown. Thus. assuming of them serving the same fate is inappropriate. If the author had given the weightage detailes mentioned above the conclusion of not developing the road might have been justified.