A true university education encompasses far more than the narrow, specialized study of a single discipline. Only through exploring the broad spectrum of liberal arts courses can students become truly learned.

The university education is primary designed to help student excel in their primary field of intrest.

University education should be more specific, more narrow and more specilized. Student in school and college learn different type of subject. Ranging from math, science to art and painting. The purpose of this kind of eclectic education is to provide student ground to develope intrest in one particular field where he or she feels enthralled by subject. On the other hand University education is more advanced version of education provided in school. A student who like math learn fundamentls of math like algebra, geogmetry in his school education. But in university he learn more advanced concept used in that field like advanced calculus or advanced algebra. It is more practical to provide such specilized education in university. If university start classes for student having major math, the liberal art classes then they will not take intrest in it. Consider, math geneious Ramanujan forced to lean literature and university told to Dr. Neil Tysan than you should take this art 101 to enchance your excelllency in astronomy. This is not practicle.

The defination of truly learned is diffrent for diffrent person. Some belive that one should learn each sort of skill avaliable around, should become versitle. This is for him, the excellence in everything is truly learned everything. He might end up dillitante learning something form everything but non use. And other person might think that specilization in one filed is truly learned that subject. So, there are natural confict around. The view vary from person to person. So, we cann't decide to measure subject truly learned.

Rather than forcing student to learn liberal art university can take other measure. There are lot of student, student like me, who think one should learn art along with our specilization. The liberal art provide human to think, to take decisions, to follow correct path. Art help student to decide what is wrong and what is right. They make student better person. So, for such student university should keep electives. The great scientist like stefen Hawkin love art. He tend to readt lot books. For such student, it is helpful.