Undergraduate students majoring in Business or in the Sciences should not be required to take any courses in the Humanities since those courses won’t benefit their future careers.

Undergraduate curriculum should be designed to provide holistic knowledge, and it should not revolve around just one major. During undergraduate studies most of the students are naive and have limited knowledge about career their career options and importance of humanities courses.

Most of the students, who opt for business or science majors are either passionate about the subject or driven by the prospects of lucrative career. A few of them also choose these majors in parental pressure. Many of these students tend not to indulge much in humanities courses in high-school as they find them less important than their advance courses of desired major. students  are quite young when they join undergraduate studies, and many of them lack of knowledge about career options in humanities courses. By adding these humanities courses in curriculum university will not only help students to gain more knowledge, but also opens doors for more career prospectives for them. These courses give them a chance to  stir up  interest in fascinating world of history, social studies and geography, which could open doors for additional career opportunities, apart form their own major. Moreover, if undergraduate college offers humanities courses in undergraduate it will facilitate more awareness towards it's prolific career options.

Some of the humanities courses are more than just courses they are life lessons concocted in shapes of books and texts. Some knowledge learnt from science and business courses are very much important from career prospective, but it does not come handy in dealing issues that we face every day, like humans relations or mental health. A course of humanities like Psychology and mental health help students to learn more about human psychology, its fears, and judgments. These courses are very important for anyone who has to go out from cocoon of campus into real world filled with challenges. Knowing more about our psychology and mental health, or how our brain act under pressure, would help students to tackle difficult situations and people more prudentially. These courses facilitate students adult life, and are going to need these skills in every sphere of life. Therefore, colleges should adopt a holistic curriculum integrated with humanities courses.