Undergraduate students majoring in Business or in the Sciences should not be required to take any courses in the Humanities since those courses won’t benefit their future careers.

Undergraduate curriculum should be designed to provide holistic knowledge, and it should not revolve around just one major. During undergraduate studies students are naive and have limited knowledge about career options and importance of humanities courses.

Most of the students, who opt for business or science majors are either passionate about the subject, or driven by the prospects of lucrative career. Many of these students tend not to indulge much in humanities courses in high-school, due to their commitment for science or business major, and tent to find them less important than their advance courses. Majority of students are quite young when they join undergraduate studies, and many of them are unaware about career perspectives that humanities courses has to offer. By adding these humanities courses in curriculum university will not only imbibe students with knowledge, but also more career options opens doors for for them. These courses give them a chance to reignite the lost interest in the fascinating world of history, social studies, psychology, or geography, which could open doors for many additional career opportunities, apart form their own major. Moreover, if undergraduate college offers humanities courses in undergraduate it will facilitate more awareness towards it's prolific career options.

Some of the humanities courses are more than just courses; they are life lessons concocted in shapes of books and texts. The knowledge learnt from science and business courses are very much important from career prospective, but merely comes handy in day to day life. A Java language or finance course can definitely teach and prep them for their job market, but they don't teach how to your tackle situations in rigorous work environment, like a difficult boss or condescending colleague. All these factors can take toll on ones mental health and can lead to depression or other mental illnesses. As per studies, toxic work environment is the one of the main causes of metal illnesses and depression in young adults. Students need some kind of guidance and prior knowledge about ways to overcome and tackle difficult personalities and patronizing people.The only courses which can help to prepare students to handle such situations are psychology and sociology (both humanities courses). Such subjects help to understand psychology of people and provide more rational ideas to tackle difficult situations and people.Therefore, students must add them in their curriculum irrespective of their major.

Humanities courses open doors for new learning and opportunities. These courses are also very important for anyone who has to go out from cocoon of campus into real world filled with challenges. Knowing more about our psychology and mental health, or how our brain act under pressure, would help students to tackle difficult situations and people more prudentially. These courses helps to facilitate students' adult life with helpful skills, which will help them in every sphere of life. Hence, colleges should adopt a holistic curriculum integrated with humanities courses.