The best leaders are those who encourage feedback from the people whom they lead.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

I completely agree that a best leaders are those who encourage communication and feedback from the teammates. The leaders should exhibit the quality of encouraging teammates to give feedback. Exchange of feedbacks help leaders to gain faith in their leadership and also help them to establish integrity and harmony among team members.

A good leader should know how his team is doing under his directions. Feedbacks helps to know the team better. A good leader can take the feedback very seriously in order to align the team focus towards right direction. Sometimes team members get bothered by external influences like bitter relationships among team fellow team-member or by work environment. These things could be discussed and sorted in the feedback sessions. Therefore, feedbacks could help in removing impediments, or any other hurdle team is facing.

Exchange of feedbacks can help to restore teams harmony and integrity during rough time. Many times team works under tight deadlines for meeting targets and profits. The exchange of feedback helps the leader to penetrate in the teammates feeling and efforts. This gives him chance to help them navigate their emotions and efforts and resolve their issues at right time