Undergraduate students majoring in Business or in the Sciences should not be required to take any courses in the Humanities since those courses won’t benefit their future careers. Write a response to the prompt in which you discuss whether or not you agree or disagree. Be certain to fully develop your position and carefully consider ways in which your position could be challenged.

The statement talks about a common notion of undermining the stream of Humanities for undergraduate students majoring in Business or the Sciences. It is often potrayed that human psychology will not have an impact in perhaps a coorporate office or a Chemistry laboratory.

In a Capitalistic world, students tend to incline towards a stream that fetches them good money and stability. For those reasons, they focus on courses pertaining to Business studies or Mathematics to shape their career and end up avoiding courses on communication and human dynamics.

The courses in Humanities provide an understanding on tackling problems in an effective way. They help understand the human behaviour, which in turn improves the mental psyche. Working long shifts can be mentally and physically excrutiating, resulting a downfall in an individual's productivity. Quality of a person can shape how they deliver work efficiently and accurately.

Effective communication is an important skill to learn, since work in Businesses and the Sciences happen in a team. The courses in the Humanities can help people become leaders and the humanity for a better tomorrow. Stress has become mainstream for individuals today, which must be eliminated to improve the health of individuals. Professionals lack qualities of communication and tend to struggle under pressure. A high sense of pressure can deteriorate the mental capacity of a person with time, thus shortening the life span and resulting in adverse health effects.

After all, humans are all we need to survive and lead a fulfilling life. Corporate world can often result in a mediocre and mundane life for individuals, which can be changed by understanding the different dynamics of humans. Taking courses will not improve the qualities of a human, but also provide a fresh perspective.

In conclusion, Undergraduate students majoring in Business or in the Sciences should take courses in the Humanities to develop qualities that would make them excel at their jobs. It would be highly beneficial for students to effectively communicate, tackle different problems and lead a stress-free life.