To understand the most important characteristics of a society, one must study its major cities.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

The statement cites here, one must study the major cities to understand the most important characteristics of a society. To improve our society and to address the problem we face one should always spend time on studying our society. But should we invest more time in cities or villages is often a debatable topic and I support the stated statement.

First of all, in major cities, various people come from different part of the country for various reasons such as to find work, better medical facilities, better lifestyle etc. We will find the people from different faith, different race and different background together only in the major cities which are the most crucial things to study to understand how these people live together, work together and drive our society.

Furthermore, Revolution happens only in the major cities and most of the complicated problems we face in the cities only. To understand and have a better idea about such things about society cities are the most preferable options to study.

In conclusion, as we find in the cities varieties of events and activities, and various kind of people involved in them, so we must study the major cities to understand the important characteristics of our society.