TO UNDERSTAND THE MOST IMPORTANT CHARACTERSTICS OF A SOCIETY, ONE MUST STUDY ITS MAJOR CITIES.

The author asserts that cities reflects the most caharacter of socities so , in order to understand the characterisctics of a society it is enough to visit it major cities. Indeed major cities displays the lifestyle of overall classes , diverse culture , but to find the authentic characteristics we need to go the remote places ans study the situation there .

At first , cities does reflect the characteristics of the society. it comproises people from various parts of the countries. Mostly in small countries , visiting the major cities that give thorough idea of every type of people living there . As cities are the first places to get developed and adopt with new technlogies we might know the development status of the socities. The restaurants, the temples , the offices reflect about the eating habbit , working habbit and their cultural and traditional beleifs. cities consist of people of every status , they have diversed style of living , we can find doctors , engineers and we can see the celebrities and we can also see the beggars and marginalized people. Thus cities does reveal the perfunctory charcateristics.

Though cities reveal the latest trends in technology , professions , cities are the places that have been customized according to match with the current trend. if we want to see the true nature of the people , overall development of the nation , we would have to visit the marginalized places . The problems of people are greater there and the culture is richer there . only by visiting the villages we would be able to know the true nature of people there . The occupation adopted by the people , the unique culture that they hold and the hospitality they serve. even festivals are better celebrated by the people in rural areas.

Finally, it is the cities that belies the status of overall nation , visting only cities might give the false view of the people. As in cities people have every oppotunity, helath , education everything , but while in rural places , people are dying of some endemic. cities are always covered by media while the rural places are not even able to attract doctor in their place. The sterotypical problems that the women on the remote places holds different heartaching stories. For example, how the mensurating women are treated have different stories in cities and villages.

In conclusion , if one wants to know the true charcateristics of the society one should visit the remote vilaages and observe their status.