Twenty years ago, Dr. Field, a noted anthropologist, visited the island of Tertia. Using an observation-centered approach to studying Tertian culture, he concluded from his observations that children in Tertia were reared by an entire village rather than by their own biological parents. Recently another anthropologist, Dr. Karp, visited the group of islands that includes Tertia and used the interview-centered method to study child-rearing practices. In the interviews that Dr. Karp conducted with children living in this group of islands, the children spent much more time talking about their biological parents than about other adults in the village. Dr. Karp decided that Dr. Field's conclusion about Tertian village culture must be invalid. Some anthropologists recommend that to obtain accurate information on Tertian child-rearing practices, future research on the subject should be conducted via the interview-centered method.

dr. karp who conducted interview-based research twenty years after dr. field on childrens in tertia repudiates the claim made by dr field by stating that childrens in tertia are not raised by an entire village but by their biological parents. dr. karp might have concluded that by making the invalid assumptions , so further evidence are to be provided to make the conclusion convincing.

Firstly ,there is two decade time difference between two observations and two decade is a a hue time myriad for chnages to take place . The comparision is not feasible for two different time periods. it can be the case that people were previously raised by the entire vilage then later the bioloical parents reared their own kid. Unless dr. karp doesnot research about the child bearing practice that existed earlier in islands of tertia , the result of two observations cannot be comapared.

Secondly , The approach adopted by two reaserachers is different, one have used observation-centred approach and other have used reaserch-based pattern. thus when two different patterns are employed it is likey that the result might come different. dr. field in his approach might have seen the children spending more time in the village and being fed by anyone in the community during the day time but at night they might return to their own biological parents, or it can be that dr kalp on his interview-centred observation asked more about their parents and children talked more about their parents. thus the comparision seems invalid here too. dr. kalp should provide the questions he had used for the interview to make the cogent conclusion.

Furthermore, Some anthropolist suggest that future reasearch on the subject should be conducted via the interview-centered method. Even if two research will be interview based , the statistics of the observation should be clear , A vague conclusion without any detail is not likely to provide any conclusion .

In conclusion , In order to know the actual child rearing habbit island of tertai a more detailed reserch with both parents and villagers related queation is needed. thus assumptions made by the author here are inavalid and baseless.