Understanding the past is of little use to those in current positions of leadership.

A successful organization is one which is led by a leader who fully understands the past of early leaderships, Acknowledges the merits and demerits of decisions taken in the past.

A successful government is formed when it is led by a leader who is fully aware of the past of the leaderships in government, those who have led the nation. Also a leader who has learned a lot from the mistakes and setbacks of these past government and their leaders.

For a leader to be able to govern and run a nation, it is vital to understand that there are many decisions which a person thinks are for the betterment of the society, but when these decisions are taken, they are taken in the wrong way by the people. Such a failure of leadership that has taken place in the past is considered a critical source for improvement for anyone in the current government.

This understanding of the past of a nation or the people or the mistakes made by their previous leaders can play a crucial role in avoiding the failure of a new government led by a new leader. A leader who fully understands what people of the nation have been wanting from a true leader, whom they believe will do better for them; On whom people believe that he would bring prosperity, development and strong economy in the nation.

In an assembly, there are a lot of matters on which the current ruling party and the opposition party debate on while introducing a bill, or law for the betterment of the society and people. In such a debate it can be clearly seen that the party introducing the law, introduces it with all the pros of the same bill. However, the opposition party acknowledges the pros but also critically raises their concerns and objections against the cons of the same bill.

This scenario helps the current leader in crucial times when he is taking such decisions. It helps to consider and evaluate both the pros and cons of each decision he is about to take for the betterment of the society, which are all the signs of a truly great leader.

Although in the case of running a private company, their leader has to be futuristic, His focus is only on the future of the company. He needs to be one step ahead and some decisions which the leader takes should be irrespective of their past outcomes because, with the change in time, one needs to improvise their thoughts and decisions which are indeed for the betterment and success for the same organization, a leader who is thinking ahead of his time.

It can be said that although past knowledge is a very crucial and vital element in the smooth and successful running of any public organization or political party, In some case for instance if it's a private organization or a private company, they need to take decisions and move ahead regardless of the outcomes in the past.