"Unfortunately, in contemporary society, creating an appealing image has become more important than the reality or truth behind that image."

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

It is said that in modern life, making a charming image has reduced the importance of reality and the truth behind that image. I agree with this point of view.

Nowadays, with the introduction of new technologies, the expectation level of some people has irrationally increased, and this subject has overshadowed all aspects of their lives. The existence of social networks, such as Instagram and Telegram in the virtual space has worsened this situation. As a result, to satisfy the unusual expectations, the truth and reality behind many things are hidden. The best example is related to the number of followers on Instagram. If you have a business and the quality of your products is good but you do not have millions of followers, individuals do not trust you for purchase. Therefore, after a while, you will be forced to buy some fake followers to deceive people to show that you are so popular and have a lot of customers. In other words, some individuals are more likely to look at the number of followers of the page instead of paying attention to the function of business owners and the quality of products. This is because many people as a customer think that a large number of followers can be a good indication to ensure the quality of services on a page while this subject is not always true. The existence of such belief gives a chance to offenders to misuse the situation and hurt the trust of people in the virtual world.

Another example is a fake image from the life that many people may present. There are a lot of individuals immersing themselves in virtual space and trying to show themselves according to what they are not in the real world. Many of them show off their life and try to pretend that they are wealthy and without any effort, they earn a lot of money. They can be a bad role model for young people. This is because teenagers may think that they don't need to attempt to study and work to become successful. Unfortunately, the story of life in social networks is designed based on what individuals want to show others, and most of the time the realities are hidden. For example, one of the famous people on social networks is Tataloo who introduces himself as a person who did not go to school, and people around him all the time try to give him money. He shows that he has a good life, and he can do what he wants, and I can say that the only activity he can do is to say some dirty words. Many young people especially boys envy him, and they think that he is so lucky. However, in the real world, he is a miserable person who is addicted to drugs and accepts the insult of others giving him money. This is a fact of his situation that many young people do not accept. Many young people are naïve and easily believe the fraud shown on social networks. Unfortunately, the virtual space has given a chance to some people to become in the public eye and gain a reputation with a specious image that they present.

In conclusion, in my view, people are easily deceived by lies and fraud in social networks, and this issue is not acceptable to them until the truth is revealed to them.