Unfortunately, the media tend to highlight what is sensational at the moment. Society wouldbe better served if the media reported or focused more fully on events and trends that willultimately have the most long-term significance.

The speaker claims that media is highlighting the sensational at time, but it should report more fully on events and trends if it wants to serve the society seemingly in a well way. I stands with the speaker’s former claim but the whole claim is still indefensible.

As we know media is indisputably an important part of the society. It supplies us the information about the events around the world. World is congested with variant events, and those can be manipulated by own interest. In some cases, media is changing the real occurrence by distorting the originality that the event possesses, and confront us to those partly true information. People are apparently getting confused with the nature of those manipulated information. Rather taking a right stand, people often being indecisive about one particular event, only because canards are there surrounding that event. Nevertheless media has to play the role to provide balanced news, it is doing nothing but pushing people in a wrong way.

In addition, people vastly rely on media for the information of subtle events taking part in elsewhere. But, media is feeding a person only those so-called sensational – entertaining, attractive event’s information. This information are no less than transient, and people tend not to remind those transitory information in the very next morning. Despite being a sensational event, still that is not sustaining for a day. Why so? The only reason is, sensationalism has taken an immense resemblance and it’s everywhere. So many would a person remind? In this case, those information is eventually remained futile without serving the society by any means.

However, media's that trend to highlight sensational information can be justifiable in certain cases. First, this world is a big place inundated with enormous events. How many would media cover? That’s obviously an onerous job to do. Second, people are being fast day-by-day. In this very technologically equipped era, people have become more furious that earlier. They get surrounded with different type of jobs concomitantly. The time to get informed about the happenings around a person is getting shorter. That’s a meaningful reason for media to highlight the only sensational event at now.

To sum up, media can help a society to change in a right way or in a wrong. Thus, media should play balanced role with the events around us, otherwise we will get partial with a single event, and this would help a society in no further.