Unfortunately, the media tend to highlight what is sensational at the moment. Society would

be better served if the media reported or focused more fully on events and trends that will

ultimately have the most long-term significance.

The above notion is about the tendency of media at moment, and the purpose of serving society at best would be done if media focuses more fully on events and trends rather sensational. That above nation is appreciable but not thoroughly appreciated cause I found that second claim indefensible.

First of all, society bonds us all together to live like social being. That society must be served in a right way if we like to be benefited, and media plays a vital role in this scenario. Media confronts an person with the events that happen around him/her in every minute. Those events can help an individual to serve the society with the righteous way. Thus, media should focus fully on the news and events rather just be confined to the sensational one. Nevertheless, media, at the moment, is only focusing on the sensational events more than the events that are less attractive or entertaining. This practice of media is making people less likely to be balanced anyone is taking their decision of an event partly, which is leading that individual to take right move for the society he/she represents.

In addition, media is focusing on many vulgar events but ‘sensational’ to it’s view. As an instance, we can take a trashy talk show in account, where two parties or more gather only to sledging each other and nothing else. What would anyone learn from this kind of event? Media is confining us within it’s own interest by showing us what it tends to show rather that what we need to. If it does so, society is less benefited.

In some cases, media’s that indefensible tendency can be supported. As the world is getting developed, people are getting more swift without having enough time to subtly focus on any elaborated thing. Media, somehow in this case is helping people by focusing only on the sensational events. People are only heading towards those sensational news and moving way getting informed. That’s how it is now.

In conclusion, for a balanced society media should serve with elaborateness. Otherwise, people having shortly informed about an event, will come to a resolution that will just be futile and not been productive.