Universities should require every student to take a variety of courses outside the student's field of study.

The assertion states that for every student it should be mandatory to take courses extra courses other than their major and university should design a augmented course structure according to it. I agree with the assetion because in this rapidly growing world people have become multitalented and have knowledge of many new fields. So , it becomes very mandatory for student to learn new courses to match up with the pace of world.

Firstly,In today’s world with everyday advancement in research many new fields have been invented that are very closely related to eachother. So it is essential to learn all of them for a student to excel in his career.Such fields are quite intrinsic to eachother. And as the world have become very competitive and many multinational companies hire employees who are knowledge of multipal fields besides their core major. Thus it becomes mandatory for student to learn all the new courses in order to flourish in his/her career. For example, if a student has a major as political science as his/her major than its is very necessary for pupil to learn other fields like sociology, literature science , sports, environment science and many more. Hence , the student can only gain the knowledge of other fields at the time of their graduation. As the students at time of choosing their might not be aware of these courses it becomes responsibility of universities to make them understand necessity of such courses.

Secondly , if the studentis exposed to more than one field of study than it becomes an opportunity for student to dive deep into their desired field. For example , if the student has a course of Artificial intelligence as major and he/she wants to explore more about it they can easily do it. University should make student aware about their respective courses which is very favourable to student aas they have have many eclectives to explore and carry it as a profession. For example, the famous scientist pravnav mistry wanted to become an a professor but it was his university who guided him and made him aware of very fields of study which made him a vice president at Samsung.

However, every coin has two sides. In this highly esoteric academic schedule if the student is given many new courses to be completed than there might be the case that a student might have only tangential knowlegde of every field and become a dilletantte which might ruin his/her entire career and their future will be compromised. Further , if the university itself who has developed an commitee to select the numbers of courses for student are not even highly educated and can not decide the best fields of study for any child than it can be very deleterious for pupils future.

In final analysis, it is very essential to learn many new courseworks other than a student major to make them truly educated. And university should make variety of require course that can make student education more balance making it flexible of student to learn parallely with their coursework.