Universities should require every student to take a variety of courses outside the student's field of study.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how these examples shape your position.

The author of the issue highlights that it is incumbent upon universities patronize students to take different courses from various field of study. Due to the controversial nature of this question there is not a general agreement on this issue. I am, however, to a great extent of the conviction that experience wide variety of courses outside the student's field of study will make them self-sufficient and successful. In the following paragraphs some convincing reasons will be delineated to elaborate my personal stance.

To commence with, universities should provide fertile ground for students to progress day in day out and become successful in near future. But if students want to achieve this aim, they should do different courses and broaden their horizon. Generally phrased, take different field of study help students gain myriads of information and make them experienced and learned people in their future life. According to a study conducted in my country, vast majorities of students who take variety of courses during their education have been expert in different realm and are able to adapt themselves with situations. To elucidate more on this issue, if universities neglect such works, students will not be able to enhance their knowledge and experience owing to the fact that universities have enough knowledge to identify which courses are better and which are not.

Another reason that should not go unnoticed is that this requirement by university will provide an opportunity for students to get acquaintance with plethora of other students and enhance their social communication. Broadly speaking, majorities of students are shy and do not know how to interact and how to behave with others. Not only can this requirement help students enhance their social relation but also can students run group discussion and find their weaknesses until handle them vigorously. For instance, our universities make a plan for students to attend math class more than three hours every odd day. This plan has provided an opportunity for students to strengthen their problem and alongside with that we could discuss over not only math problems but also various problem on or off campus. Delve further into the issue, every university is responsible toward its students and should bend over backwards to witness a noticeable progress whether in their education or in their personal lives.

However, what I alluded to above can't be overgeneralized to all contexts. Alongside with the innumerable benefits it has, indisputably, students should make a decision about field of study based on their interest. Indeed, students are able to make a progress according to their interest otherwise we should expect significant drop out rate among universities students. As a matter of fact, when students opt for their interest, they will take the responsibility of their works and make an effort to be successful in their personal life. However, it does not make those preceding benefits pale.

In light of reasons elaborated, I reiterate that it is incumbent upon universities to offer wide variety of courses for students to make them knowledgeable and experienced in their future life. This attitude will provide a great chance for students to become responsible and successful and reach pinnacle of their life.