Do you agree or disagree with the statement? It is more important for the student to understand the ideas and concept than it is for them to learn the facts. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Education is the key of success. In my not so humble opinion I mostly agree with the statement that it is more important for the student to understand the ideas and concept than it is for them to learn the facts for following reasons.

To begin with, great discovery originates from the idea. It is blatant that without idea no one can implement it so here we can say that idea is the most important concept. For instance, one can exemplify, aeroplane was invented by Write brothers first they saw flying birds in the sky and they got the idea of making aeroplane if idea of flying have not come to their mind then it is plausible to say that aeroplane have never been invented. This example illustrates the power of idea and shows how important idea is.

Moreover, concepts also play important part is the history of invention. To understand any complex theory we should first understand its concept and how it works. Without proper concept one can never learn and apply that knowledge practically. For instance, Graham Bell invented telephone on the base of wave concept he first learn the concept of waves and how waves carries massage on that concept he invented telephone. It is blatant that if his concepts of waves would have been weak then it is plausible to say that he would have never got success in inventing telephone. This example bolster that it is more important for the student to understand the ideas and concept than it is for them to learn the facts.

Finally, ideas and concept help to apply knowledge practically where as facts are more often useful in theoretically. In this world practical knowledge have more importance than theoretical knowledge. For instance, when we do projects in collage teachers are more interested in the practical implementation of project rather than knowing facts behind that project and practical implementation of project is only possible when we have ideas and all our concepts are crystal clear. This example proves that both idea and concepts are more important than facts.

In conclusion, ideas and concepts plays more important role in one’s life than learning facts.