As we acquire more knowledge things do not become more comprehensible but more complex and mysterious

Knowledge allows a person to reason and deduce things from already existing facts. Human beings collect knowledge through experience and communication, which they use in their daily life to tackle some day-to-day tasks or even some complicated unprecedented ones. In my opinion, I mostly disagree with the prompt that things become more complex and mysterious as opposing to becoming more comprehensible. Although there are some exceptions, the original claim does not hold for the following two reasons.

Knowledge enables a person to relate something that they percieved, to something that they aleady know. This could help the person to limit the amount of thinking that they would otherwise do, and help him to understand things easily. For example, a person who has aquired knowledge about how it feels to be in a relationship and the incoming obligations, may be able to quickly adjust in a relationship since things are already clear in his mind. But for a person who has been oblivious about relationship matters, it may become over-whelming initially and his life temporarily become cumbersome and complex. In other words, knowledge makes things less complex than they actually are, and helps people to deal with things easily.

Knowledge enables people to know what they didn't know before thus making things less mysterious. In other words, knowledge is a way of shedding light on things that are obscure and mysterious. For example, if a person is unknowledgable about how financing works, it is a mysterious topic for him until he learns how it operates exactly. For a person who wants to invest in stocks and simply doesn't know how financing works, it would only make his life harder. Hence, knowledge is way of knowing things and making things less myterious.

One might argue that, as we aquire knowledge, we tend to use it in places where don't need to, thus making things more complex that they really are. While this is true, things would become even more complicated without proper knowledge when dealing with things. Therefore, when dealing with things it is recommended to have relevant and sufficient knowledge for making things easy and the situation less complicated.

In conclusion, the asserion that, as we aquire knowledge things do not become more comprehensible but more complex and mysterious mostly doesn't hold.