As we acquire more knowledge, things do not become more comprehensible, but more complex and mysterious.

Does more knowledge make things more comprehensible or complex and mysterious? The views on this matter are subjective, depending on individuals. Knowledge, by definition, is the sound understanding of a particular subject matter. Some might argue that gaining more knowledge about a matter brings rise to more complex and mysterious insights, others may agree that acquiring more knowledge makes things more comprehensible rather than complex or mysterious. In my own view, after careful consideration, I believe that the acquisition of knowledge about things would give rise to more complex and mysterious insights.

As humans, we are wired, either consciously or unconsciously, to be curious and want to learn more as we progress. In science, for example, scientists thrive to be more knowledgeable about the subject matters in their field and this automatically gives rise to more complex and mysterious thinking which aids innovation and inventions. While it is true that knowledge may make things more comprehensible. Can we really know everything about a subject matter? With more comprehension comes complexity and mysteries. After all, most scientists today improve on innovations due to their sound knowledge in mathematics and science

The knowledge of fluid dynamics, thermodynamics, and heat transfer makes it possible to improve on energy storage technologies. As people seek more knowledge on these subjects, new ideas that drives innovation and improvement funds way into their minds to solve some of the mysteries behind the improvement of renewable energy technologies.

In conclusion, it is obvious that more knowledge of things gives rise to complex and mysterious thinking. After all, the world around us keeps revolving and new things are being brought to life. The mere knowledge of things would not bring about innovation but rather stagnancy.