As we acquire more knowledge, things do not become more comprehensible, but more complex and mysterious.

Before deciding that gaining more knowledge becomes more complex, one should define what is "more knowledge". Is it studying anatomy which is more easier than studying DNA sequence of a human being i.e gaining knowledge in macro level is more easier than micro level. Therefore one can partially agree with the statement that things become more complex as one gains more knowledge but not incomprehensible.

One can easily understand how to drive a bicycle or car or an airplane. Accumulating knowledge in the macro level is easy but as one tries to understand how bicycle or car or an airplane works is more complex, for example getting to know how to operate an air conditioner is far more easier than knowing how the primary and secondary cooling happens in an air conditioner, where in the heat is absorbed from the room and rejected to the atmosphere.

As one starts to study in depth about a process or machine or painting, things will get more complex, which can be esoteric. Speaking from my own experience, when i was in school taught about the solar system with 8 planets and a star in the form of sun, but in high school and college we were taught about the gravitational force that sun exerts on its planets, due to which there are four seasons and about the moon being the natural satellite of the earth. Which is more complex than it was in school.

Not all people are interested in the studying in depth about the human body or cosmology or nuclear physics. Indeed the ability of the gaining knowledge depends upon one's interest in the fields, as in which they want to achieve mastery over. One cannot simply gain knowledge without any interest in it. However, as one gets in to micro level details, thing become more complex.

But one can argue that even though gaining more knowledge, the things will become more complex, but does not necessarily become incomprehensible, as one starts to understand, things become clearer even though they are complex. so as to sum it up gaining more knowledge will become more complex but not comprehensible.