We can learn much more from people whose views we share than from people whose views contradict our own

In the world all the people have their own point of view. some people have similar point of view, while some have contradicting point of view. The common people have point of view that is influenced by some celebrities or any person who is greatly admired among the people. The issue states that people are bound to learn more from the people who have similar point of view rather than from someone who have contradicting point of view. I disagree with this issue.

Firstly, most of the people do not have their own independent point of view. Their point of view is under strong influence of the people who are great achievers of various fields in which the respective person is interested. these people, who adheres the achievers, tend to follow every move of their ‘idols’. The people often try to be like their idol by copying their style. these people likely to agree the view point of their idol. For example, if celebrities tries a new hair style, their fans likely to adhere them by imitating their hair style.

Moreover, most of the people are very stubborn when it comes to sharing view. when people meet others who have contradicting view, they will try to patronize the person with contradicting view. There are very less people in the world who will listen to the person who have contradicting view. Even if when the people get a wrong advice from the people who have similar view, they will not listen to others view and madly follow the wrong advice. For example, Terrorists are brain washed by their superiors. they do not try to understand others view of point. they follow their superiors’ commands without any question.

however, by listening to contradicting point of views, people can learn more. they can learn from the contradicting view by viewing situations from different perspective. people are mostly provincial when it comes to their view. they do not try to see situations from different perspective and different angle. The contradicting view can show them other side of the situations. they can learn all pros and cons of their view. Therefore, having a debate to someone who has contradicting view will teach someone more. For example, when politicians have debate on the same topic on which their view belies, they can understand the whole view of the situation.

To sum up this, listening to a contradicting view is great eye opener. however in the case of most people, they are likely to adhere someone who shares same point of view. they are passive to the view that contradicts their own view. Due to this, people are likely to learn more from the people who have same view than someone who have contradicting view.