"We can usually learn much more from people whose views we share than from people whose

views contradict our own."; disagreement can cause stress and inhibit learning."

Everyone is characterised by his own views and belifs. Obviously people who disagree with our views are not in our "favourite people's list". claim states that we can usually learn much from people whose views we share than from whose views contradict our own. I disagree with the claim. I partially agree with a reason mentioned that disagreement can cause stress and inhibit learning but we should change our view to learn from disagreement.

Society is made of people from different groups. These groups are defined on the basis of some views, belifs and opinions. A person belonging to group is follower of that view and a person belonging to other group which ofcource contradict to his view can be his rival. we have seen many riots happened because they could not accept disagreement of their view. if people try to understand others views and not make rivals of other people who do not follow their view will help to build a better society.

if I am contradicting with a person whose views are against my views. The best way to handle disagreement is to listen to the other person. Debating on points from both the sides will make each other to understand respective views. For example, if I belive that university should introduce elective subjects in first year of course rather than in last year. but my friend thinks that it is good that elective subject introduced in last year of course. I explain my point saying it will help student to design his own syllabus, an therefore it will make a course more interesting to study. he explains that a student in first year have less knowledge of course so might fail to choose a subject which is good for the subjects in next year. By this way, I understand my friends view and I try to think on that. I can understand the point he mentioned is an important to think. but I can argue more if I am not convieneced.

The reason given in support for claim says disagreement can cause stress and inhibit learning. we will not be stressfull if we try to accept the people's disagreement on our views, understand their views and try to convience with our reasons. also, if we are convinced then there is no reason to be stressed on other's opinion and also it will not affect on our learning.

To conclude I will say if people change their perspective to accept the disagreement of their opponants and understand them logically, it will help us to convince them by explaing how their views are not supported with strong reasons. also, if accepted a disagreement, it will help to be stress free and will not affect our learning.