Colleges and universities should require their students to spend at least one semester studying in a foreign country.

Education is an important aspect of personality development. Along with curricular activities universities and colleges should encourage their students to do some extra curricular activities also. It will help not only in student's personality development but also development of country. Though I agree to some extent with this recomendation, university should not make it compulsory for all the students to spend one semester studying in foreign country.

Every country has unique infrastructure and have a cultural difference. There are many advantages of this recomendation for example if student goes to a foreign country, He/she will observe how a basic procedures are followed in a foreign country. A student can apply for a course in a university of that country. Even though technical course is similar in both the countries but the way their curriculam is designed , their process of taeching or the ways of assesment may differ from the ways in his/her own country. After spending one semester in a foreign country, a student can submit his or her analysis of experience and give some suggestions to university. It will help university to improve.

Secondly, apart from appearing for a course in a foreign university, overall living experience in a foreign countries also help to understand where our own country needs improvement. Overall infrastructure of cities, cleanliness, law and order, quality of roads, average living cost for people and its management. It will help to find improvement areas for development of own country.

However, it is important to also check for budget requirement for this recommendation. As it says it should require their students to spend one semester in a foreign country. It sounds like it should be compulsory for all the students studying in that university. The cost of study one semester for each student might be too much and not possible to afford. If cost of student studying for one semester is out of budget then one industrial tour can be planned for students. This will also help to some extent.

So to conclude, even if it is advantageous for country considering a cost required for this recommendation is important. If not possible to send a student for a whole semester, an educational or industriaol tour to foreign country will also beneficial to some extent.