We learn our most valuable lessons in life from struggling with our limitations rather than from enjoying our successes

Common sense has it that every individual has its own deficiencies, and we need to bend over backwards to overcome such deficiencies to proceed. By extension, prgression by struggling and rejoice give us invaluable lesson that individual can achieve. Touching on this relationship between struggling with our limitation and the entailed invaluable lesson, the claim is that we learn our most valuable lessons in life by struggling rather than rejoicing the success. Though I acknowledge we can learn a lot from overcoming the deficiencies, I would have to disagree that life's most valuable lessons must entail arduous growing pain rather than joy.

One could suppose that struggle rather than success is most valuable lesson reflecting on persistence and grit of luminaries. Just reflect on the proverb by the American inventor Thomas Edison, "genious is one percent inspiration and ninety-nine percent perspiration." A quick reflection on the adverb reveals that the most valuale lessons can be achieved through persistence, not exultation. Edison's wild curiosity culminated in incessant failure, which taught him the value of discipline. Also, another proverb saying "Victory belongs to the most perseverence" implies people can success and achieve through struggling. In other words, the enjoyment of success comes after the struggling. However, persistence and grit usually do become exhausted unless we have it in anticipation of success. Without envisaging the exultant joy after the perseverance, people tends to get their crest fallen even before achieve something valuable. Therefore, in my view, even though struggling counts, it should not be overplayed and romanticized before imagination of enjoying the success.

Admittedly, some may argue we can overcome our deficiencies by grappling with out shortcomings. Consider the famous tale of Hellen Keller. She is often recounted to highlight the opportunity underneath struggles: deaf and blind, she grappled with acadmic endeavors due to her physical limitations. Reflecting on this tale, one could reason that they would have brought neither grit and persistence if they had not faced such limitations. However, it cannot be denied that the legend overplays the working of struggle, and such action would only serve as an advatage in such extreme cases. Rather, struggle often dampens morale. My view is that struggling's drawbacks override the improbable advantage of it, which only comes to true in extreme cases. In this light, rather than grappling with struggle, enjoying the success may be required.

Of course, some may defend their claim by cautioning us against rejoicing the victory only leads us to the state of "Complacency", even "Smugness". From their view, the very act of enjoyment is a precursor of immoderate self-satisfaction. In fact, the rejoicement is a precursor of success and overcoming the limitation. In contrast to the claim that we should be vigilant to being optimistic, self-worth is essential for individuals to achieve more and ovecome their deficiencies. Consider the case of mind-controlling of major leagers. Major leagers make hard works not to overcome their shortcomings but to be optimistic regarding their condition. Rather than being critical to their performance, believing in their compentency evidently result in better achievement. All in all, an appreciaiton of success rather than fighting with our limitaions hold the most valuable life lesson.

Rather than self-effacing, self-appreciative attitude can teach us indispensable and superlative life lessons. Hence it seems more conlcusive to claim that we should enjoy our success to learn our most valuable lessons in life, even though struggling also give considerable lessons.