We learn through direct experience; to accept a theory without experiencing it is to learn nothing at all.

There is no doubt that experience plays a very imperative role in the process of learning. Most of the members of the society think that it is not possible to learn anything without experiencing it. I strongly disagree with this viewpoint, as there are many instances available in our day to day life in which we learn things without having any experience of it.

Although it is true that experience is very important as child can know what is hot without touching any hot thing and a bird can’t fly without flapping its wings but still there are many processes and theories which a human being learns without undergoing any experience. For instance, one such theory is Big Bang theory which almost 95% of the world believes to be true but no one has experienced it. Apart from this, there are many processes occurring on the moon and in interstellar space about which a human being talks and study in their day to day life but no one has gone and seen those processes.

Perhaps, the overriding reason for my belief is that the theories which are learned by masses in daily life are predicted and proved by some other researchers and some of their proves are delineated in detail in books while are written as it is. Furthermore, learning and experiencing go hand in hand as whenever an individual read a theory it all depend on the interest of a human being whether to read and study its proof or to verify it pragmatically. To exemplify, some curious students like to verify all the laws of Newton to get the best flavour of it, while others just cram it.

Another reason for my belief is that, since the schools are indulging in the practical approach of study but still there are many theories and chapters which can’t be described in a practical approach and students have to learn it to pass the examination. For example, the best policy used by invaders to rule the India is divide and rule which can’t be shown practically to the students and they have to imagine it to digest it. Moreover, there are many portions of the syllabus like some stories and definitions of grammar which are to be learned rather experience it.

For all these reasons, I believe that experience is not only a key to learn things better; rather things can be learned with interest of a human being also. Though it is good to get practical approach to have the better taste of a theory but sometimes it is better to accept and proceed further.