Those who see their ideas through, regardless of doubts or criticism others may express, are the ones who tend to leave a lasting legacy.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

Unique ideas are welcomed as well as criticized at the same time by the society. Some members of society believe that homo sapiens having unique ideas should follow them and remain unyielding over them despite the criticism from the other members of society to enjoy the ultimatum legacy, while the other think opposite. I strongly agree with the former point because members of society should respect their distinct ideas to achieve success.

One of the most prominent for this belief is that these ideas which once may be criticised by the masses but get a strong support and approbation when proved in the near future. There is no doubt that society remains always restricted to their backward views and one idea that is relevant in bringing a huge change is not easily acceptable. Furthermore, if these ideas help in the upgrading of a part of the society which was considered negligent by the other individuals of society then they receive a large amount of opposition as it may oppose their orthodox. Thus, to achieve success and to make that idea acceptable, one should not be under confident and fight strongly for that. For instance, Nelson Mandela who is first black president of South Africa faces lots of rebellion to prove to the society that a human being should not be distinguished on the basis of their colour and his uncountable efforts make him so successful and famous.

Although it is true that a change may bring lots of sufferings for the society as it may destroy their smooth going lifestyle and most imperatively for the initiator of idea, still these changes should be welcomed because in near future these may bring change in the image of future and make it a better place to live. To exemplify, Galileo Galilee one of the most eminent scientist when announces his believe that earth is heliocentric not geocentric then he faces lots of humiliation and criticism, even was sanctioned life long prison in his house. But later on when this idea was proved it brings change in science and technology and brings the development of many other theories and concepts which are used since today. Thus, the succession of new ideas bring a dominant change which may be proscribed in future, despite facing criticism one and lead to person legacy.

Perhaps, the most compelling reason is that the revolution is necessary for the world as it brings it with lots of advantages. To elucidate Mahatma Gandhi idea of fighting against British with peace and harmony is respected till date and it helps in the independence of the country from slavery, Abraham Lincoln idea of making country independent from slavery despite the criticism makes him the president of the country. So, the change which is beneficent for the future and the idea for it is made with a good thought is going to enjoy huge approval in future which necessitate the ignorance of criticism once made.

For all these reasons, I believe that the people who believe their ideas to be through must restrain over them to enjoy the future legacy and should ignore the huge disapproval over them. These ideas not only help them but also their surroundings and the other people.