The well-being of a society is enhanced when many of its people question authority.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

Well-being of society depends on many factors. one of this factors is the authority. If a society has a good authority then there is a big possibility that this society will thrive. I believe that authority tries to do everything possible for people to have a good life. But still there is chances that they might do something wrong or do not fulfill their obligations on the best level. Thus, I would generally agree that the well-being of society is enhanced when many of its people question authority.

Every year we here from politics some pompous speeches. They promise us to live better live, to get higher salaries, to get more opportunities for making business. Unfortunately, not all the goals are gained. We should ask the authority what they have done and what they have promised. Of course, authorities do their own reports. But these reports are usually are not delivered to public. People should know how the authority works. People pay taxes, they have the right to know where their money goes. When the authority knows that they need to present their work for society, it might be a serious motivation for them to their work better. And the result our society might be more successful.

Well-being of society is not created only by authority. It is created by its people. People should participate in improving society with authorities. People should deliver their needs to authorities. And authorities should take into consideration people’s needs. For example, some community needs to have a new hospital. They tell it to authorities. Authority takes into consideration, presenting people a detailed plan of building a new hospital. Then after some time people should meet authority and check their work. Unfortunately, there were some situations when authorities were stealing money from society. If people do not question authority then there are more possibility for authority to steal money. In order to control that people should know all the steps authority makes.

However, it is not possible every time to have that close connection between authority and people. Lets say if the society does not have many educated people it might be difficult foe authorities to explain their steps to people. Uneducated people might have irrational demands as well. And will just cause silly scandals in society. Usually, educated people do not have much time to take part in society life, because they are busy with their own life.

In conclusion, the well-being of society might be enhanced when its people play an active role in developing. One of this ways is to question the authority.