When old buildings stand on ground that modern planners feel could be better used for modern purposes, modern development should be given precedence over the preservation of historic buildings.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your Reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the Statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

Some people think that the historical buildings should be completely preserved for our descendants, same as our predecessors preserving buildings for ours. Others people, however, argue that old buildings could be a different use than the past was used for. I agree with the latter statement and present the following reasons to support my point of view.

First of all, I would like to mention a museum located in Tehran known as the SAD_ABAAD complex museum where it was an imperial collective palace for Mohammad Reza Shah who was the last king of Pahlavi imperial before the Islamic revolution in 1978. The gardens and pompous edifices changed to a complex museum in Tehran after the revolution. It is a wise procedure to preserve a history, to be unveiling a history to people so that people itself preserve ours history buildings by means of buying tickets and helping to preserve taxes and outcomes. Contrastingly, if the complex was sold to someone such as billionaires, super-stars, and politicians, it was unclear that buildings could have been until now. In Addition, the UNESCO (United Nations Educational, Scientific and Cultural Organization) is responsible for overseeing the cultural heritage in countries, for example, the Golestan Palace world heritage in Tehran or Yazd city where is first old heritage city in the world. Therefore, heritage building serves as a bridge between generations and peoples, it begets us to preserve old buildings for next generations.

Second, the old buildings show a different living culture in all of the world. In Europe and most developing country buildings is a paramount paradigm to historic culture of people such as the Red Brick and mortar in England old building, the large garden house in the United States, and wooden houses in Japan. However, if you change a design and structure of an old building with a modern and new structure and uses, would have changed an old culture with a new one. Furthermore, you destruct the efforts of our ancestors that preserve structures for future, it is a ruthless wrong-doing to human beings. Thus, our success in culture, society, economy, and so forth depend heavily on the historical record like an old building that was preserved intact.

You might argue that the modern development could be useful for preserving historical structure. However, there are some disadvantages, someone who follows a modern structure and like it, could criticize an old building face and uses, and it there can be the continuous impact on everyone. Others might cite, by means of modern technology, we should change the performance of an old building with new one, for instance, it can be a coffee shop or Art gallery, and yet a cinema. This change due to the preserving fees is a lot and heavy to government and we should give the old structure to people. Therefore, the usefulness of old buildings weighs in favor of old building preserving bigots.

In summary, I believe, superiority over the preservation of historic buildings makes us a scrupulous carefree people. Therefore, I strongly support old buildings stand on ground that the past stands for.