"While some leaders in government, sports, industry, and other areas attribute their success to a well-developed sense of competition, a society can better prepare its young people for leadership by instilling in them a sense of cooperation."

Human beings are compassionate. We love to stand by for each other and help each other. Without help of each other it would have been impossible for human race to come to at this very point of civilization. The author has raised an issue which is vouching for instilling co operation within the young generation and negating competition from them to create the future leader in government and industries. Indisputably, cooperation is a vital key to creat the leaders. In our community we can minimize all the negatives through cooperation.

First of all, at the tender age everyone try to learn from their surroundings. They do what they see in their everyday life. For example, if a young kid grow up in a family where the parents quarrel often, they tend to be violent in their later part of life. On the other hand if they see a cooperative family, there is a high chance that they grow with a strong mentality. I am pointing this family matter in this discussion to point out the very first stage from where we will know what cooperation is. And this point is single handedly most important to push cooperation and bring good in the society.

Secondly, in the educational institutions and places that are same like this helping each other plays a vital role. Students tend to become more kind yet grow strong personality through this act. Some might disagree with me at this point that is we need competition in the schools to bring about good results. Yes I think a 'healthy competition' can make a good result. However, competition brings about other side effects like bullying which is detrimental for a young fellow at this age. His potential to be the next leader might be nipped in the bud. In this context cooperation will pave the way for him to nurture his potential in ver best way.

Thirdly, in the industries and goverment offices, we can nurture leadership through helping each other. For example, new employees are often criticized for their naive decisions. Instead of doing that the seniors can help them doing that job, be more gentle and supporting to the young employees can change the whole plot. It is a matter of regret that the leaders don't care for making the next leader, they only think about themselves. But they should also think that his lifetime and position is not perpetual. He cannot hold that seat for an infinite amount of time. From the sake of his own industry or for the sake country they should raise the support for the next generation.

To sum up, I would like to say that a lot of people in the society think and in many cases practice some form of competition. It is not all bad to be competitive but it is a gateway to other noxiuos byproducts that hinder the young generation badly. So, I think a society with cooperation can build a better leadership tha