“Countries are becoming more and more similar because people are able to buy the same products anywhere in the world.

Do you think this is positive or negative development?”

I think it is beneficial that people around the world can use some products, which are not their native products everywhere in the world. Since this facility make the living easier than before.

First and for most, according to globalization, it includes food products as well. For instance special fruits like banana and pineapple are farmed and grown in tropical countries and so, you can not find them in cold weather countries. However, we can find these fruits in the coldest countries like Russia and Canada. Then, fortunately Canadian could gain banana’s advantages the same as Malaysian.

Furthermore, for immigrants, it becomes easier so that they never miss their national food. For instance, when they want to cook a food with special vegetable, which farmed in a faraway country in the past, now they can also find it in a country they immigrate to.

Finally, there is a need for people to utilize every product in every location all around the globe. Then, some of the products were vital for some people and these kept them away to travel to remote places, while nowadays everywhere you can reach to a goal that you have for the eating and so, each person can take advantage of some special products, which are appropriate for some kind of illnesses.

In consequence, in contrast to the past majority of things become much more available nowadays. So, it has an impact on the quality of life and almost leads people to enjoy their life entirely.