few people devote time to hobbies these days say why you think this is a case and what effect this has on the society and individual generally.

Discuss and give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own experiences.

In the recent years, It is noticed that many people are giving time to follow there passion. This can be seen particularly with the urban population. According to a survey done by the news agency in india, A lot of people have given up high income jobs to follow what they like to do and because of this the count on number of start up companies have gone up by 20 percent.

In India, A lot of IT professionals are pursuing wild life photography as part time. For example a renowed technology firm in bangalore is supporting there staff to study this course by paying a partial fees because they say by doing this the employee is motivated and in turn the overall productivity is increased. The employee thinks the company values there interest and will go an extra mile in achieving overall organisation goals. This clearly shows there is a mutual benefit for both the parties.

A lot of young adults who are interested in teaching are taking this to next level. For instance a group of like minded people in chennai have stared non profitable organistion called "siksha" which offers to provide free education to poor chidrens over the weekend at there place. By this, a large portion of tribal population is getting basic education and provides platform for them to study further, which otherwise were left abandoned by the governorment due to non availability of teachers in the remote places.

To conclude, It is more evident after looking at these examples that people are devoting more time than in the past to follow their hobbies and this benefits both individuals and society. I think governorment should encourage groups who are giving time to help improve the community by providing the help required.