Essay:environmental problems are too great to be managed by individuals so real change can only be achieved
at government level.
To what extent do you agree or disagreee with this statement? support your point of view with reasons
and/or examples from your own experience.
Our Planet is facing more environment challenges like never before. This can be seen more in urban cites due to industrialisation and is having
major impact on living condition. It is believed that goverments should start to enforce policies such that entities that are causing problem to
enviroment are controlled and suggest alternative best practice, where ever necessary. The two major issues causing promblem to our eco system
is air pollution and soil contamination.
Most of us are aware on impact of air pollution , However there is very contribution made to control it. For example in vasty populated
city like Delhi, All prefer to use individual car to work place. This significantly raises carbon emmission and thereby has negative impact on
everyone. In this case, government has a major role to in introducing effective public and some strict policies enforced like car pooling which
will reduced the pollution levels
The second major concern for environment is the soil contamination. In india for instance farmers are over using the fertilisers
for returns. This is causing health issues with fertiliser chemicals getting into human intake. Governments should help farmer provide
subsidiary for organic farming and provide loans to sustain this kind of farming. This will help reduce soil contamination and lead to health
intake.
After discussing the major issues causing environment , It can be concluded that government action has more positive impact in bring down the
problem, ofcourse the people have there bit to make . IT is also suggested there should be people and governorment jointly run initiatives to reduce
the impact on damage on environment for better living conditions.