Improvements in health, education and trade are essential for the development of poorer

nations. However, the governments of richer nations should take more responsibility for

helping the poorer nations in such areas.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

A frequent updates on health, education and trade are necessary for poor countries to prosper. However, in my opinion wealthy nations are not obliged to assist the non-wealthy states. In this essay, I will provide a few reasons why.

To begin with, not all nations are created the same. All its citizens and products are different. Possible that rich countries are successful on how their government manages their resources but it does not mean the strategy will work on poor states. Each country is unique on its own, in such a way on how people work and how they adapt. Perhaps wealthy countries could provide guidance on dealing with the trades and handling produce properly.

Furthermore, with regards to health department officials should consider what the people needs. We often hear on the news about the Middle East Respiratory Syndrome (MERS) originated in Middle East and Malaria in African Region and other diseases alike. These countries may need assistance from other nations in terms of providing medical specialists to further investigate and treating this kind of ailments.

Moreover, if the poor country will continue on being dependent to rich states this will give the latter an advantage to take over the former. Possible that the locals will lose interests on their government as they see foreign delegates are assigned to take charge of their major public offices.

To conclude, it is not forbidden to seek advice on rich countries. Yet, they are not responsible to shoulder the assistance for poor states. Let the local office do their own way as they know what is it best for their countrymen.