Some people prefer shopping in shopping centers, while others prefer local markets. What are the advantages of each?

For the past two decades wherein shopping centers became more popular for the shoppers while some people still a patron of local markets. In this essay, I will discuss few positive points on both shopping preferences.

On one hand, shopping complex are more conveniently located near school universities and offices. Shopping malls are continuously upgrading the buildings to accommodate further boutiques to attract more consumers. People have plenty of varieties to choose from. There are imported goods that can definitely available anytime. Products that are not procurable locally. Furthermore, shopping establishments are open until late night and some offers 24/7 service. In this way, they can attend more customers and it is more beneficial for the business. Another positive points for shopping centers is the cleanliness of the stores and it is comfortable walking around rain or shine. It is a one-stop-shop where people can dine-in, hop-in from one luxury brands to another. There is also a polite store assistant who can attend on customer's needs.

On the other hand, local markets are still around because it showcases local produce and products. In local bazaars consumers can find home made goodness from baked pies, spreadable seasonal fruit jams and tailored dresses to name a few. These market stalls are usually placed in the parks or nearby towns, held every weekend and mostly starts early morning until afternoon. Communities and tourists anticipated this type of shopping experience to enjoy and somehow adapt what locals do. Another advance buying in local stores is to haggle for best deals. Going home with great bargains and awesome products is such an encounter.

I believe purchasing from local entrepreneurs is more beneficial to farmers. At the same time, buyers are getting the freshest locally grown commodities. Unlike most imported products which contains preservatives.