In many countries children are engaged in some kind of paid work. Some people regard this as completely wrong, while others consider it a valuable work experience, which is important for learning and taking responsibility. What is your opinion?

Today, a number of school children, especially in the developed nations, are engaged in paid work during their studies. Some critics contend that this kind of jobs would be disadvantageous to the comprehensive development of a child. However, in my opinion, such experience is beneficial for their education.

To begin with, exposure to real working environment at a early age would reinforce the childrens” attitude towards education, and consider studies as an inevitable part of life. Such spectacular result may be due to th childrens”realisation of holding a position in a company or drawing a fair salary is not simple as they thought. So they consider education as more important than other priorities.

Moreover, teaching students about the significance of taking responsibilities in life seems to be often impratical through books. But students who work will be more responsible than others. To make it more clear, children at work are responsible for some tasks and duties that needs to be finished at a specified time. Consequently, they work hard in order to keep up the time or to hold on to that employment. Eventually they develop their skills of handling responsibilities.

However, some people argue that when children earn some wages during their studies may result in more school dropouts. This are minor drawbacks which can be handled by effective strategies such as supervision.

To conclude, learning the importance of education and to be responsible citizens can be hardly teach our students through present education system,. But doing paid work during academic years will definitely mould our younger generation to be more responsible and educated people.