some people argue that childrens nowadays have more time to enjoy their childhood than the older generation had. do you agree or not?

Some people believe that children nowadays have more leisure time to enjoy their childhood than the older generation had. In my opinion, due to intensive competition in schools and increasing crime rate have forced many parents to supervise each moment of their children's life .

To begin with, competition in schools to get higher grades, resulted in sending students to extra classes such as week-end tuition or night classes. Eventhough, they have little time left for playing after their regular homework from schools, they are forced to go for such evening classes. An ideal example would be the increasing number tution centres in may countries with a good percentage of children who enrolled for such classes.So such children often see childhood as a period of pursueing educational needs for better future without much freedom to satisfy their emotional needs to enjoy with their friends.

Secondly, increasing number of antisocial behaviour among school children may be another reason for parents to limit childrens activities with their peer groups. This may be due to the growing awareness among parents through newspapers and television programmes. Although , it is acceptable in terms of their safety but actually they are denying their freedom to spent quality time with their age groups.

However, some people believe that children have more freedom and can do whatever they want. It may be true because of financial difficulties both parents in many families are engaged in full-time work. So their children left home alone and gets freedom. But, one should consider they are usually left home with some responsibilities such as looking after their younger siblings.

In conclusion, due to parents concern about their children”s future and safety , children nowadays lack freedom.