modern societies need specialists in certain fields,but not in others.some people think that government should pay university fee for students who study subjects that are needed by society those who choose to study less relevant subjects should not receive government funding.would the advantages of such an educational policy over weigh the disadvantages?

Learning is living.An education system builds a character and behaviour of an individual. Henceforth,equality in education system plays an vital role. Some people assert that government should fund the fee for student who study subjects in demand while others presume that it should be shunned. Both the aspects are discussed below

To begin with,it is an undeniable fact that equality should be the prime concern. By funding some courses and over weigh the others is not an appropriate way. In pragmatic manner,it is not a possible step because if government took initiatives of paying the fees than no student would choose subjects which are not fall under this condition. Moreover,every subject has its own importance. One can not rationalized the dominance of one course over the other.It is indeed a fact that there are some courses which attain popularity as because of the on going trends and demands. Consequently, government put more focus on those certain specialised subjects and students. In addition to this, the not so popular subjects at that particular point of time could not be avoided because the trends of the market and needs changes rampantly with the passage of time

Moving further,there are more disadvantages because there is a sense of discrimination among students which might be vigorous and likewise portrays the feeling of envy,jealousy etcetera. Therefore,a transparency and an equilibrium must be maintained within the education system. In today's scenario,no course is too small and every subject must be given a substantial importance

To recapitulate,I would like to say that this kind of dynamics in the education system must be completely vanish and every aspect must be given equal and immense importance.