Popular events like football World Cup and other international sporting occasions are essential in easing international tensions and releasing patriotic emotions in a safe way.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Sports are really good for an individual’s health. The people’s interest in sports is increased day by day. Sports are now supported as an occasion in all over the globe. Sports events are organized by countries to enhance its importance and competition among countries around the world.

Furthermore, sports events create connection between countries. Sportsmen prepared themselves to take part in their team and play for their country. People feel so blessed when they get selected in a team and also feel proud to represent their country in front of the world. In a team, every individual forget their differences of race, colour and language, they are only focused to work hard and make good score for their team.

According to my point of view, these events play significant role to provide happiness in the country. People get excited to support their country’s team. People become united and engaged in planning of watching these games together and then celebrate their victories. This increases enthusiasm, nationalism and patriotism among the people towards their country.

Moreover, it is also appreciated at international level. Arranging these types of big tournaments are also beneficial to develop correlation between countries. These contests are also successful in diverting attention towards the game from other routine problems and in the same way, it is also helpful to give relaxation at country level.

To conclude, government should support and cooperate with other countries in organizing sports events like football World Cup, cricket World Cup and many others as these events are one of the sources to make nation united.