Popular events like the football world cup and other international sporting occasions are essential in easing international tensions and releasing patriotic emotions in a safe way To what extent do you agree or disagree

It is believed that international sporting occasions such as the Olympic Games or World Cup play a vital role in pacifying pent-up stresses and evoking patriotic feelings among individuals. Personally, I cannot demur that sporting events can be essential but in a handful of cases, they fuel further disputes and cause serious repercussions that deteriorate international harmony.

There are several reasons why international athletic events also provide safe ways to express a sense of nationalism. For example, with a view to backing up the athletes who represent their countries, football supporters frequently wear clothes with national colors and hold flags. Furthermore, global games play a pivotal role in relieving constant global tensions. Perhaps the primary rationale is that they are a testament to worldwide inclusivity and togetherness. All residents regardless of age, gender, and identity can be enamored with sports, therefore, it will create a golden chance for individuals to connect with like-minded people and understand cultural, social, and religious differences. Henceforth, sports can pave the way to world peace and unity.

On the flip side, numerous individuals believe the fact that the race to victory among various nations could lead to squabbles and one-upmanship. It is evident that through sporting games, a nation can prove its supremacy over other nations, hence, the playground may turn into a battlefield where people are maddened with intense emotion to the point of erupting into violence and bearing animosities towards their rivals instead of acting as a stress-buster. These popular may turn into bitter experiences ruining global relationships and contradicting the values of sports themselves. Moreover, I suppose that patriotism, in common parlance, is it is the love for the country that lies in the consciousness of the citizens, it is not merely abrupt feelings that fade away right after the end of the match.

In conclusion, these occasions are the epitome of togetherness, and develop mutual understanding but also cause vulgar nationalism.