Some people are reducing their walks, however many health expert say that walking is best to maintain health. Why do people walk less. What might encourage people to walk longer distance.

With every progressive day, people are being so caught up with their lives, that they have forgotten the importance of walking. As a result the time spent on walking is decreasing although many researchers of health have tried to inform individuals that the importance of walking should not be forgotten. The essay below discusses the reasons why individuals are not taking trying to change and increase the amount of time they spent on walking, daily.

With the advances in technology, it is no surprise that many things can be done form home, without the need being to go outside. It will be no shock if the number of obese people increases from the previous year, due to the lack of time that people are spending walking outside. Some of the individual’s jobs requirements are that they be seated for 10 to 12 hours daily.

When the job of a person has a demand wanting them to be seated, they should pay more attention to their health, and especially if they are long hours, then the individual should try their best to maximize the time they spent walking. Due to work load and the busy lifestyle individuals have now a days, they can’t seem to spare some time on their self in a way that will bring them long term advantage. But another problem that arises is that individuals require some sort of motivation to keep on track and as a matter of fact to get started.

Although there are many motives that can help an individual, some of them will be listed below. To keep individual on track they constantly need to be reminded what their goal is, hence this will motivate to walk longer every day. This will also help the person built stamina, therefore better control over them; as a result it will pursue them to increase the time they spent on walking. Another very neat method of increasing the time the individual spends walking is, by organizing their time.

In conclusion, many individuals want to consume their time by spending it on healthy activities, which will show results in the long term. But they don’t have the time or they aren’t organized hence can’ keep up with the chaos that is filled in there lives.