Some people believe that it is the responsibility of individual to take care of their own health and diet. However, others believe that government should make sure that their citizens have a healthy diet.

Discuss both views and give your opinion?

Health is a predominant aspect to do activities. As a matter of fact, health rates is declining in several countries. Government should take actions to build up health diet in societies, even though others believe that individual has right to create decisions for food and health. While this condition will be true, I firmly believe that both of them have an equal proportion to maintain a healthy diet.

Admittedly, people have high authorities to decide the best diet and exercise in their lives as their freedom. As such, the main factor depends on self-awareness from each person. Conversely, children should be controlled in which under parental surveillance. Parents are a role to control diet which contain high nutritional content. For pragmatic instance, parents should focus on how to maximize potential diet for consuming every day instead of fatty food in food stalls.

Despite the argument responsibility of individual, government has a significant capacity to campaign a healthy diet as government should responsible for solving health problems. The tax paid by citizens is able to improve diet. In UK, government do policies in schools to arrange regular sport, eat five proportions of fruits and vegetable per day, and unhealthy junk food is banned. For societies, government provides free sport facilities and encourage people to realize their activities related to diet and physical activities.

Ultimately, self-awareness from individual and government responsibility are the main point to reduce health obstacles. Where possible, government which concern about health should give health education for society and it is imperative that people should support health programs from city council.