Some people believe that visitors to other countries should follow local customs and behaviour. Other disagree and think that the host country should welcome cultural differences.

Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

In the globalization era, tourism has big impact to economics countries in many places but some people may concern about the effects, such as local cultures and visitors behavior. On the one hand, people think that the host of attraction place should welcome various cultures of visitors. On the other hand, it is general assumption that visitors should follow local value in traditional way. This essay would argue both, pros and cons in this cultural view.

However, the tourism leads to economy improvements in many countries, and it affects on all factors inside the country. But some places, such as India, better to keep their origin or to be preserved because that is the main attraction of the place. For example, Taj Mahal building has been being preserved in origin shape and architecture. Another example is Bali Island in Indonesia. Local cultures have been being kept from extinction and it becomes popular thing for various cultures among tourist. Many people around the world can see and feel traditional value, not only traditional dress and religious activities but also local rules in the society. In this point, international tourist who spends their holiday in the traditional places should follow the local culture.

The second view is local inhabitant should welcome their visitor. It is inevitable that globalization era leads to a mixing culture and become to modern value. Given example is Thailand. The beauty of beaches and temples in Thailand changes into modern life. Many places adapt into modern culture such as how the local people wear the modern dress and how the local inhabitant interact with international tourist. In general, Thailand is a good example that local people should welcome cultural differences.

In conclusion, there are many choice of heading the tourism industry. This industry gives many benefits to national income, in particular gross national income. But the effect of tourism should be concerned. There are many places that should be preserved due to origins attraction. On the other hand, there are many places where local people should adapt into international cultures in recent years.